Favorite Fall Comfort Foods

Pumpkin spice cream cheese spread

Favorite fall comfort foods

Sweet potato cornbread
“Nothing like an amazing cornbread made from scratch and served hot out of the oven! This cornbread has the crunch of stone-ground corn, the sweetness of sweet potato, and a fluffy lightness in the center that can’t be beat. I also love the vibrant orange-yellow color the sweet potato lends to it. Beautiful!”

Pumpkin cheddar scones

Pumpkin cheddar scones
“I love scones, especially during fall and winter when cold weather makes baking all the more enjoyable. These scones are a welcome autumn treat, with both the wonderful flavor of pumpkin pie with the added cheesy yumminess of cheddar. They’re wonderful with a hot mug of coffee or tea on a chilly weekend morning. I highly recommend making a bit of cinnamon-honey butter to go with these. Yum!”

Baked Pumpkin Fondue

Baked Pumpkin Fondue
“Good friends gather around the fondue pot just waiting to see who’ll be the first to lose their bread chunk–it’s usually me. But this recipe has the bread baked in, so you can focus purely on the eating. Yum!”

Late Harvest Pozole

Late Harvest Pozole
Cold? Don’t worry, I have the perfect thing to warm up those Popsicle-toes. This vegetarian pozole is big on flavor, easy to make and perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hearty vegetable soup with pasta shells

Hearty vegetable soup with pasta shells
“I love a good vegetable soup. There’s something so cozy and satisfying about it. Great for any season, using any vegetables that are in the markets, you just can’t mess it up — you can only make it more interesting.”

Gnocchi Mac n' Cheese

Gnocchi Mac n’ Cheese
“Mac n’ cheese is somewhat of a guilty pleasure, no? Like, it almost feels wrong to eat it once you no longer live in the college dormitory; I said almost! But it is one of my favorite comfort foods and I do not plan to give it up anytime soon. Well, this recipe makes the dish feel a bit more “grown up” if you will.”

Baked mushroom risotto with caramelized onions

Baked mushroom risotto with caramelized onions
“I love a good risotto but had never made one myself from scratch until trying this recipe. Now this might just be my go-to recipe when I’m craving a deliciously savory version, now that I know how easy it is to create.”

Mushroom lentil bourguignon

Mushroom lentil bourguignon
“The first thing my partner said when she tasted this dish is, “It tastes like beef stew.” Little did she know that’s exactly what it’s supposed to taste like, proving this recipe can easily replace the well-loved traditional version. All the hearty, comforting flavor of a thick beef stew minus any red meat.”

Baked polenta with roasted vegetables

Baked polenta with roasted vegetables
“I’ve been looking for ways to cut back on wheat and eat more gluten-free options, so this baked polenta seemed like a great option as a substitute for a traditional lasagna, a favorite in this house. Anything loaded up with roasted vegetables is worth a try!”

Mashed Potato Stuffed Bell Peppers

Mashed Potato Stuffed Bell Peppers
“Growing up, stuffed bell peppers were a staple. But I admit, I am not a big fan of rice (the way my mother makes them). So I am always looking for different ways to stuff a bell pepper.”

 

Created by Goodfellas Enterprises, LLC

 

This entry was posted in Fall Season Foods. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

